Back to Previous

NC Symphony: Bernstein & Copland

  • overview
  • The North Carolina Symphony Orchestra offers an evening of popular compsers opening with Samuel Barber's Overture to The School for Scandal followed by George Frederick McKay's Violin Concerto.  Famous American composer Aaron Copland's Symphony No. 2 also known as “Short Symphony” follows.  Leonard Bernstein's iconic Symphonic Dances from West Side Story complete the fabulous evening.

    • Presented By:  NC Symphony
    • Time:  7:30PM Doors Open 6:00PM
    • Price:  Tickets begin: $25

NC Symphony: Bernstein & Copland
  • 701 N Third Street
  • Wilmington, NC 28401
  • November 21, 2019
  • The Wilson Center
  • Tickets begin: $25